Toto will release a CD-only edition of their expansive 40th anniversary box set, “All In,” which was originally made available direct to consumers in October 2018, but quickly sold out. The CD version comes out on May 24th. The new collection, which will be sold at all major retailers worldwide, features CD versions of 12 Toto albums and one EP. They include every studio album the band released from their 1978 self-titled debut through 1999’s “Mindfields,” plus the 1998 rarities record “Toto XX”; the previously unreleased 1980 “Live in Tokyo” EP, and the new compilation “Old Is New.”

“Old Is New” includes seven unreleased tunes, plus three new tracks from the group’s 2018 best-of collection, “40 Trips Around the Sun.” The box set comes packaged with a 24-page booklet featuring new essays and previously unseen photos. The full list of CDs included in the “All In” box set:

“Toto” (1978)
“Hydra” (1979)
“Turn Back” (1981)
“IV” (1982)
“Isolation” (1984)
“Fahrenheit” (1986)
“The Seventh One” (1988)
“Kingdom of Desire” (1992)
“Tambu” (1995)
“Toto XX” (1998)
“Mindfields” (1999)
“Live in Tokyo” EP (2018; recorded in 1980)
“Old Is New” (2018)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.